

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION ELECTION NOTICE City of South Perth

(Local Government Act 1995, s4.64)

The City of South Perth is holding an election by postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 to fill vacancies in the offices of Mayor and Councillors as listed below:

District 1 Mayor

MILNER, Greg CHOY, Mary

Manning Ward 1 Councillor

WATTS, George

BRENDER-A-BRANDIS, André

THORNE, Warren

Mill Point Ward

1 Councillor

TINLEY, Cam COVENEY, Nic

Moresby Ward 1 Councillor

PRENDIVILLE, Hayley RUSSELL, Stephen MCGAVIN, Krissy

Councillor(s) Elected Unopposed

Como 16 October 2027 WAUGH, Bronwyn

**Election Packages** will be sent to all electors on the local government electoral roll where there is an election in their electorate.

You may hand deliver your postal voting papers, or obtain a replacement package (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), during business hours before election day from the following location(s):

City of South Perth Civic Centre, Corner Sandgate Street and South Terrace, SOUTH PERTH

**Post your vote early.** Completed postal voting packages must reach the Returning Officer by 6.00pm on election day, Saturday, 21 October 2023.

**You may hand deliver** your postal voting papers to an electoral officer, or **obtain a replacement package** (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), between 8.00am and 6.00pm **on election day** at the following location(s):

## **Chief Polling Place:**

City of South Perth Civic Centre, Corner Sandgate Street and South Terrace, SOUTH PERTH

**The count of votes** will commence after 6.00pm at the City of South Perth Civic Centre Reception Room, Corner Sandgate Street and South Terrace, SOUTH PERTH.

## **Electronic Counting Place**

30 Beaufort Street, Northbridge may be used as an electronic counting place.

ROBERT KENNEDY ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER 13 63 06

