Holiday season opening hours and rubbish collection

News Update 2 December 2019

Details about opening hours during the holiday season 2019/20, including domestic rubbish collection, Recycling Centre and library hours. 

DOMESTIC RUBBISH COLLECTION

There will be no collection of domestic rubbish and recycling bins on Christmas and New Year’s Day. Place your regular rubbish and recycling bins out for collection as below. Please place your bins out by 6am. This applies for recycling bins too, if it is your scheduled recycling week.

 If your normal collection day is   Put bins out on 
 Wed 25 Dec  Thur 26 Dec
 Thur 26 Dec  Fri 27 Dec
 Fri 27 Dec  Sat 28 Dec
 Mon 30 Dec  Mon 30 Dec
 Tue 31 Dec  Tue 31 Dec
 Wed 1 Jan  Thur 2 Jan
 Thur 2 Jan  Fri 3 Jan
 Fri 3 Jan  Sat 4 Jan
 Mon 6 Jan  Normal services resume 

RECYCLING CENTRE

Date Opening hours
Mon 23 to Tue 24 Dec 9am-4.45pm
Wed 25 to Wed 1 Jan Closed
Thur 2 Jan Normal hours resume

CIVIC CENTRE AND OPERATIONS CENTRE

 Date  Opening hours 
 Tues 24 Dec   8.30am-5pm 
 Wed 25 Dec to Wed 1 Jan    Closed
 Thur 2 Jan  Normal hours resume 

COLLIER PARK VILLAGE

 Date   Opening hours 
 Mon 23 Dec   8.30am-4.30pm 
 Tue 24 Dec  8.30am-4.30pm
 Wed 25 Dec to Thur 26 Dec   Closed
 Fri 27 Dec  8.30am-4.30pm 
 Mon 30 Dec  8.30am-4.30pm 
 Tue 31 Dec   8.30am-2.30pm
 Wed 1 Jan  Closed
 Thur 2 Jan  Normal hours resume 

COLLIER PARK GOLF COURSE

 Date   Opening hours 
 Wed 25 Dec                Closed
 Thu 26 Dec            Normal hours resume 

ANIMAL CARE FACILITY

 Date   Opening hours 
 Wed 25 Dec to Thur 26 Dec   Closed
 Fri 27 Dec to Tue 31 Dec   12-3pm
 Wed 1 Jan   Closed
 Thur 2 Jan  Normal hours resume 

GEORGE BURNETT LEISURE CENTRE 

 Date   Opening hours 
 Wed 25 Dec to Thur 26 Dec   Closed
 Fri 27 Dec to Tue 31 Dec  Available for bookings only 
 Wed 1 Jan  Closed
 Thur 2 Jan  Normal hours resume 

SOUTH PERTH AND MANNING SENIORS CENTRE

 Date   Opening hours 
 Mon 22 Dec to Sun 12 Jan   Closed
 Mon 13 Jan   Normal hours resume 

Meals on Wheels will continue to operate during this period.

SOUTH PERTH AND MANNING LIBRARIES

 Date   Opening hours 
 Tue 24 Dec   9.30am-5.30pm
 Wed 25 Dec to Wed 1 Jan   Closed
 Thur 2 Jan  Normal hours resume

Items can be returned via the after-hours book chutes located at both libraries.

OLD MILL

 Date  Opening hours 
 Wed 25 Dec to Wed 1 Jan    Closed
 Thur 2 Jan  Normal hours resume 

Closed Sat 4 Jan, Sun 5 and Sun 26 Jan 2020

VENUE BOOKINGS

Please book online during the holiday period. Visit Community Facilities on the City’s website and select ‘Hire a hall or venue’ or ‘Hire a park or reserve’.

Visit the website for normal hours and any further updates. 

Media contact

For media enquiries, please contact the City’s Communications Officer.